The Latest:

EP Review: Honduras “Break”

Honduras has been a name that’s been floating around the indie music scene and with two EPs out and another one on the way. Debuting on Monday, the GATRS were lucky enough to be able to have a first listen.
The EP titled Break teases us with only a brief glimpse of what the band has in store for audiences.

Track Listing:
01. Illusion
02. The Program
03. Mistake

With 3 songs, the 4 friends have convinced me that I have to see them live.
The aggressive energy had me head banging before I knew it. All the songs had my favorite elements of angry guitar riffs and angsty lyrics. Its easy to see how early punk groups (Sex Pistols, Buzzcocks) have influenced Honduras but there is also pop thrown into the mix. Listening to the music I felt connected to the energy and the rawness that the band radiates. Honduras could be the voice of the new generation of punks.

See more of Honduras on their facebook and website and make sure to check out Break once it comes out.

About Brandy Vo (3 Articles)
<p>Amateur music enthusiast.</p>

1 Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. New Video Release: Honduras “Mistake” |