The Latest:

Album Review: Purity Ring “Another Eternity”

Another Eternity album artwork.

Canadian duo Megan James and Corin Roddick, aka Purity Ring, announced the release of their sophomore album entitled Another Eternity. It’s the follow-up to 2012’s hit debut Shrines, is due March 3rd via 4AD Records.

The new album promises a slight departure from their first and according to a press release, they’re trading the “claustrophobic atmospheres of Shrines for wide-open expanses of sound” on the upcoming LP.
My Stand-outs are… Push Pull is the lead-single, it’s an ethereal yet eerie beauty of a song.
Begin Again, this track is intense. Anthemic and brooding, what more can you want?
Bodyache is all kinds of infectious. While Stillness in Woe already seems like a nostalgic classic.

The emotional roller coaster of Another Eternity is filled with dreary valleys and glistening peaks. It’s a melodic melancholia that are perfect for an enchanting yet dark fairy tale.


Another Eternity track list:
1. “Heartsigh”
2. “Bodyache”
3. “Push Pull”
4. “Repetition”
5. “Stranger Than Earth”
6. “Begin Again”
7. “Dust Hymn”
8. “Flood on the Floor”
9. “Sea Castle”
10. “Stillness in Woe”

Another Eternity drops March 3rd, you can pre-order via iTunes & digitally and here.

About Naomi (858 Articles)
<p>Most important thing to know about me is that I’m a melomaniac and shameless fangirl. I am addicted to concerts, they are my sanctuary and safe haven. When I’m on the front row on the barricade of a concert… I feel that I am truly home.<br /> I’m also a proud and happy vinyl crate-digger. Whether it’s searching for vinyl at flea markets, garage sales, vintage shops… I am a sucker for the crackling of a good record when the needle drops on a turntable.<br /> I am a true Cancer with Moon in Cancer and ascending in Pisces.<br /> Also, loves dogs (especially my son Elvis) and quality food porn pictures.<br /> Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, Facebook: @youthquakermimi</p>