The Latest:

Eagles of Death Metal Return, Announce New Single “Complexity” and New Album “Zipper Down”

After seven years, the duo that is Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Hommee and collaborative partner Jesse Hughes aka Eagles of Death Metal are back in full force with a new song, Complexity. Also with a new track is the news of a new album, cheekily titled, Zipper Down, is due out October 2nd. The 11-track follow-up includes Complexity as well as a cover of Duran Duran’s Save a Prayer. It will be their first album since 2008’s Heart On.

Listen to below.

Album artwork for Zipper Down.

Zipper Down Tracklist:
01. Complexity
02. Silverlake (K.S.O.F.M.)
03. Got a Woman
04. I Love You All The Time
05. Oh Girl
06. Got the Power
07. Skin Tight Boogie
08. Got a Woman (slight return)
09. The Deuce
10. Save a Prayer (Duran Duran cover)
11. The Reverend

About Naomi (866 Articles)
The most important thing to know about me is that I'm a melomaniac and shameless fangirl. I am addicted to concerts, they are my sanctuary and safe haven. When I'm on the front row on the barricade of a concert... I feel that I am truly home. I'm also a proud and happy vinyl crate-digger. Whether it's searching for vinyl at flea markets, garage sales, vintage shops... I am a sucker for the crackling of a good record when the needle drops on a turntable. I am a true Cancer with Moon in Cancer and ascending in Pisces. Also, loves dogs (especially my son Elvis) and quality food porn pictures. Social Media: @youthquakermimi

3 Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Watch the Video for Eagles Of Death Metal’s “Complexity,” Premiere “Got A Woman” on the Alligator Hour with Josh Homme |
  2. Watch Josh Homme and Jesse Hughes’ Eagles of Death Metal Album Teaser |
  3. Watch Josh Homme and Jesse Hughes’ Second Teaser for “Zipper Down” Eagles of Death Metal’s Newest Album |