The Latest:

New Release: Life Size Maps “Parasol Life”

Life Size Maps is a 4-piece synthpop band comprised of Mike McKeever (electronics, guitar), Rob Karpay (synth), Sean Thornton (drums), and Dave Stoecker (bass) who started out playing shows in Brooklyn’s underground and DIY warehouse scene in the summer of 2011.
They were first discovered by Todd P. in the summer of 2011 and cut their teeth playing out at many of Brooklyn’s most influential DIY spaces from Monster Island Basement to Death by Audio and 285 Kent but it wasn’t long before they began to mature and gain respect in the scene, soon after opening for acts such as Mac Demarco, DIIV, Magic Man, and Oberhofer.

Life Size Maps will be releasing their self-titled debut LP on April 7th, 2015, via Old Flame Records. The album was mixed by Chris Coady (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Beach House, Future Islands), mastered by Greg Calbi (The Horrors, Passion Pit, St. Vincent) and features artwork by LIL INTERNET.

They have released the single Parasol Life ahead of the album. Listen below.

About Teri (810 Articles)
You can usually find me traveling, queuing, or at barricade for a band. I am most likely doing all three things in a day. If I'm not at a concert you can also find me digging through crates for that coveted black disc, I'm an avid vinyl lover and I have the receipts to prove it.