The Latest:

Listen to The Smiths’ Previously Unreleased “Rubber Ring/What She Said/Rubber Ring” Live In Boston ’86

The Smiths, photographed by Lawrence Watson.

The Smiths are releasing a deluxe reissue of their seminal 1986 album The Queen Is Dead next month. The 3-CD box set will include a remastered version of the original LP, a second disc of demos and b-sides, and a third disc featuring unreleased Live In Boston album, which captures the band’s concert at the Great Woods Center For The Performing Arts on August 5th, 1986. Listen to the live version of Rubber Ring with What She Said below.


Listen to previews of some of the live tracks below.






Live In Boston tracklist:
1. How Soon Is Now?
2. Hand In Glove
3. I Want The One I Can’t Have
4. Never Had No One Ever
5. Stretch Out And Wait
6. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
7. Cemetry Gates
8. Rubber Ring/What She Said/Rubber Ring
9. Is It Really So Strange?
10. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
11. That Joke Isn’t Funny Anymore
12. The Queen Is Dead
13. I Know It’s Over

The Queen Is Dead reissue is out October 20th via Rhino.

About Naomi (889 Articles)
The most important thing to know about me is that I'm a melomaniac and shameless fangirl. I am addicted to concerts, they are my sanctuary and safe haven. When I'm on the front row on the barricade of a concert... I feel that I am truly home. I'm also a proud and happy vinyl crate-digger. Whether it's searching for vinyl at flea markets, garage sales, vintage shops... I am a sucker for the crackling of a good record when the needle drops on a turntable. I am a true Cancer with Moon in Cancer. Social Media: @youthquakermimi