The Latest:

Muse Announces New Album “Drones,” Track List Revealed

Muse has been documenting their ongoing recording process via their social media accounts, sending Musers into a frenzy with teasers. Today, we finally get word that the band is set to return with a brand new studio album that serves as the follow-up to 2012’s The 2nd Law.
Drones, spans over 12 tracks and is set for release June 9th via Warner Bros. Records.

A teaser track of Psycho is scheduled to hit online tomorrow, March 12th, while the official lead single Dead Inside hits March 23rd.

Says frontman Matt Bellamy of the new album, “To me, ‘Drones’ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.

Muse official album artwork for “Drones.”

The Drones Track List

1. “Dead Inside”
2. “[Drill Sergeant]”
4. “Mercy”
5. “Reapers”
6. “The Handler”
7. “[JFK]”
8. “Defector”
9. “Revolt”
10. “Aftermath”
11. “The Globalist”
12. “Drones”

Check out a few of those teasers below.


About Naomi (889 Articles)
The most important thing to know about me is that I'm a melomaniac and shameless fangirl. I am addicted to concerts, they are my sanctuary and safe haven. When I'm on the front row on the barricade of a concert... I feel that I am truly home. I'm also a proud and happy vinyl crate-digger. Whether it's searching for vinyl at flea markets, garage sales, vintage shops... I am a sucker for the crackling of a good record when the needle drops on a turntable. I am a true Cancer with Moon in Cancer. Social Media: @youthquakermimi

1 Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. New Lyric Video Release: Muse “Psycho” |