The Latest:

Noel Gallagher Announces New Album and 2015 U.K. Tour

It’s been almost three years since Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds released their self-titled debut album but they return with the announcement of a sophomore LP Chasing Yesterday via a special Facebook Q&A in London earlier today as well as a new single, In The Heat Of The Moment.

Chasing Yesterday tracklist:

01 “Riverman”
02 “In The Heat Of The Moment”
03 “The Girl With X-Ray Eyes”
04 “Lock All The Doors”
05 “The Dying Of The Light”
06 “The Right Stuff”
07 “While The Song Remains The Same”
08 “The Mexican”
09 “You Know We Can’t Go Back”
10 “Ballad Of The Mighty I”

While describing the sound on his new album, Gallagher said it was simply “very eclectic,” Johnny Marr even guests on the album’s closing track, Ballad Of The Mighty I which will also be the 2nd single that will be released.

Chasing Yesterday is out 3/2 and the full U.K. tour as of now is as follows:

  • March 3 – Belfast, Odyssey Arena
  • March 4 – Dublin, 3 Arena
  • March 6 – Nottingham, Capital FM Arena
  • March 7 – Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
  • March 9 – Manchester, Manchester Arena
  • March 10 – London, The O2
About Naomi (858 Articles)
<p>Most important thing to know about me is that I’m a melomaniac and shameless fangirl. I am addicted to concerts, they are my sanctuary and safe haven. When I’m on the front row on the barricade of a concert… I feel that I am truly home.<br /> I’m also a proud and happy vinyl crate-digger. Whether it’s searching for vinyl at flea markets, garage sales, vintage shops… I am a sucker for the crackling of a good record when the needle drops on a turntable.<br /> I am a true Cancer with Moon in Cancer and ascending in Pisces.<br /> Also, loves dogs (especially my son Elvis) and quality food porn pictures.<br /> Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, Facebook: @youthquakermimi</p>

1 Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. New Video Release: Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds | The Girls At The Rock Show