The Latest:

Song of the Week: Nothing But Thieves’ “Itch”

With SXSW on the way, we’re kicking it back to last March, and featuring Itch as our song of the week. The quintet from Essex is composed of Conor Mason (vocals), Joe Langridge-Brown (guitar), Dom Craik (guitar), Phil Blake (bass), and James Price (drums). Nothing But Thieves have recently released their self-entitled, debut album in both Europe and the UK, and they have definitely not disappointed. They’ll be embarking on a large, nearly sold out, headline tour in March and will be playing many iconic venues throughout the UK.

Album Cover Art

The raging melody and smoky vocals in the beginning are only a couple of reasons why Itch is our song of the week. This stadium-bound tune provides us with an anthem-like chorus and distorted guitar riffs that leave you putting this song on loop for days. The piercing high notes and addictive hooks make this song the quality it is. Overall Itch is another reason as to why Nothing But Thieves have it going for them, and how with only a little bit more time they may just become one of the biggest bands in the world.

If you haven’t heard Itch yet, I suggest you give it a listen below because you definitely won’t be missing out. If you end up liking what you hear, Nothing But Thieves’ debut album will also be available in America on February 5, 2016. They’ll be playing a few shows over here as well; one in NYC, one in San Francisco, and one in Los Angeles. You can find tickets here, and you can get to know Nothing But Thieves more by giving them a like or follow on Facebook and Twitter, or from attending an upcoming show.