The Latest:

The Parrots “No Me Gustas, Te Quiero”

Photo credit: Simon Sarin

You’ve probably heard of Spanish garage rock trio The Parrots through Hinds (they even shared a split 7″ last year). The Parrots are Diego García (vocals/guitar), Alex de Lucas (bass) and Larry Balboa (drums), are a loose-hipped, primordial rock ‘n’ roll band from Madrid who met at university in the city. The band recorded their debut album, Los Niños Sin Miedo, in one week last September down by the sea in Cádiz at the studios of much-loved Spanish sound engineer Paco Loco. Their debut album is out August 26th via  and we have their lead single, No Me Gustas, Te Quiero, which mixes Spanish and English and similar to their friends Hinds, it’s incredibly catchy and fun.

The Parrots Los Niños Sin Miedo tracklist:

Official album artwork.

1. Too High To Die
2. Let’s Do It Again
3. No Me Gustas, Te Quiero
4. A Thousand Ways
5. Jame Gumb
6. Casper
7. EA Presley
8. The Road That Brings You Home
9. Windows 98
10. Los Ninos Sin Miedo

About Naomi (866 Articles)
<p>The most important thing to know about me is that I’m a melomaniac and shameless fangirl. I am addicted to concerts, they are my sanctuary and safe haven. When I’m on the front row on the barricade of a concert… I feel that I am truly home.<br /> I’m also a proud and happy vinyl crate-digger. Whether it’s searching for vinyl at flea markets, garage sales, vintage shops… I am a sucker for the crackling of a good record when the needle drops on a turntable.<br /> I am a true Cancer with Moon in Cancer and ascending in Pisces.<br /> Also, loves dogs (especially my son Elvis) and quality food porn pictures.<br /> Social Media: @youthquakermimi</p>