The Latest:

Ty Segall Band ‘Live in San Francisco’ LP

Over the course of two nights in San Francisco at the Rickshaw Stop venue, the mighty Ty Segall Band were captured on live recordings with stacked amplifiers and a vivacious crowd. There have been live recordings before but never so fresh and lively. Ty, Charlie, Mikal and Emily came to burst your eardrums.
The beautifully classic black and white film was shot by lensman Brian Pritchard, the tape takes have been tweaked and saturated to perfection by an incredible team of engineers sound wizards.

Featuring jams throughout Segall’s abundant output over the past few years, including a take of his first single Feel off his great new record Manipulator… It’s the next best thing to getting in to the show, which is getting harder and harder with Ty these days.

Out on Castle Face Records January 26th, tracklist includes:

01. Wave Goodbye
02. Slaughterhouse
03. Death
04. I Bought My Eyes
05. Feel
06. The Hill
07. Thank God For The Sinners
08. Skin
09. Standing At The Station
10. What’s Inside Your Heart

About Naomi (719 Articles)
Shameless fan girl obsessed with music, addicted to vinyl and concerts. Concerts are my sanctuary and safe haven, when I'm barricade at a concert... I am truly home. Also loves dogs and food. Twitter, Snapchat, Facebook: @youthquakermimi