The Latest:

Academy Killer announce new EP Lost In Make Believe

Hamilton-based pop-punk band Academy Killer is gearing up to share their forthcoming sophomore EP, Lost In Make Believe.  Speaking on the new EP  Lost In Make-Believe, the band shares:

The universe allowed our paths to cross and our experiences in life allowed us to create a record true to ourselves that we couldn’t hold more dear. Making this record had an impact on us as individuals and we hope it can have a positive impact on listeners too.” 

 Academy Killer rallies listeners to shake off prescriptive norms with their celebratory brand of rock ‘n roll. The band builds on a pop-punk foundation with driving, uplifting guitar work and soaring, impassioned vocals. Drawing inspiration from emo, modern pop, 90’s rock and even the stylings of 50’s crooners, they deliver lively melodies underscored by deeply introspective, yet relatable lyrics and themes of self-discovery, positivity, love, and loss. Comprised of Kevin Talbot (vocals, guitar), Lucas Goldson (lead guitar), Omar Kurd (bass) and Nathaniel Schuster (drums), Academy Killer are united in their aim to create thoughtful music that’s exciting and honest.

Lost In Make Believe drops September 20, 2019 and you can pre-save here.

Lost In Make Believe Tracklisting:

1. The Distance 

2. Figure Me Out

3. While I Drown

 4. It’s True

 5. Looks to Kill

 6. Seventeen

7. Tonight

About Teri (2068 Articles)
You can usually find me traveling, queuing, or at barricade for a band. I am most likely doing all three things in a day. If I'm not at a concert you can also find me digging through crates for that coveted black disc of vinyl.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.