The Latest:

Broadside announce new album and release single and video for ” The Raging Sea “

 Broadside is thrilled to announce their forthcoming album, Into The Raging Sea. Along with the album announcement they also released the second single from it titled The Raging Sea. The single is highlighted by the emotion that frontman Ollie Baxter exudes in his vocals. We love the slow start that builds effortlessly to the guitar-fueled pleas of ” what’s the fucking point “

 “The album came out like magic,” frontman Ollie Baxxter says, with enthusiasm. “I’m not trying to impress or keep up with the hype. I wasn’t under any pressure. We just wrote an album without knowing what it would turn into. All of the people I’ve idolized always say songs just flowed out of them, not because they wanted them to necessarily, but because they had to. Up until recently, that didn’t feel realistic for me. I didn’t think I was capable of creating art with that pureness of spirit.

Oliver Baxxter grew up in a trailer park, sharing a room with his mother, stepfather, and brother. When he was 11, his stepdad died, leaving him fatherless for a second time. Even when the family moved into a better home, in Richmond, Virginia, Ollie felt worthless. Fast forward to young adulthood when his band, BROADSIDE, crested on a wave of two well-received pop-punk albums and tours across America and Europe, only to come crashing down with lineup changes and behind-the-scenes frustrations. That familiar feeling of isolation returned. And it lit a fire.  The end result is a brand-new BROADSIDE record crafted with his three best friends.

 Into the Raging Sea is 13 energized songs of rebirth and renewal. It’s a standout alternative pop record through and through, one with fresh rewards on repeated listens. Produced by Seth Henderson (State Champs, Knuckle Puck, Real Friends), Into the Raging Sea emphasizes the strengths of the band’s early sound while demonstrating creative fearlessness and ambition.

Broadside will release their new album Into The Raging Sea on July 24th through SharpTone Records. Starting tomorrow, pre-orders will be available at

Into The Raging Sea Tracklisting:

1. The Raging Sea

2. Foolish Believer

3. Overdramatic

4. Nights Alone

5. Heavenly

6. Clarity

7. Dancing On The Ceiling (With You)

8. Seasons

9. Breathe You In

10. The Setting Sun

11. Burning At Both End

About Teri (2510 Articles)
You can usually find me traveling, queuing, or at barricade for a band. I am most likely doing all three things in a day. If I'm not at a concert you can also find me digging through crates for that coveted black disc of vinyl.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.