The Latest:

EP Reviews

EP Review: Yester Daze ‘Yours To Follow’

February 23, 2021 // 0 Comments

We love a good new music Friday here at Girls At The Rock Show and lucky for us, we have one coming up soon! The Montreal-based trio, Yester Daze, is dropping their newest EP Yours To Follow on Friday, February 26th. Let’s dive into this review now, shall we?  Yours To Follow is a 4 track [Read More...]

EP Review: Closer to Closure by Frontside

February 8, 2021 // 0 Comments

Time for some brand spanking new pop-punk music for 2021—it is a great day! North Carolina based pop-punk band, Frontside, is releasing their new EP Closer to Closure on Friday, February 5th via Revival Recordings.  The 5 song EP includes their recently(ish) released single “Einstein Killed [Read More...]

EP Review: ” One ” by Year of The Tiger

February 19, 2020 // 0 Comments

If you were anything like me and my friends back in high school we covered notebooks and binders with our favorite lyrics in different fonts and colors, maybe a sweet broken heart to add some flair. Some of my favorite lyrics to cover my binders and even my chucks were the lyrics from Waking [Read More...]

Mini EP Review: EXNATIONS Pink Haze

June 28, 2019 // 1 Comment

Brooklyn NY Indie Pop band EXNATIONS has released their new EP Pink Haze today and the first thing that we noticed is that the band did a fantastic job naming the EP, from the soft melancholic vocals to the cover art on the front, it envelops you in a dreamy haze of nostalgia. They call their art [Read More...]

EP Review: “try to be ok” Yoste

March 27, 2019 // 0 Comments

The Brisbane native, Yoste (pronounced like “lost”) has released his debut EP, try to be ok through Akira Records. The new EP contains his new single “Howl”. Yoste describes “Howl” as “a song about looking inwards, finding comfort in simplicity, realising [Read More...]

Album ( EP ) Review:” So Cynical ” By RCKLSS

February 1, 2019 // 0 Comments

Having just released their debut EP So Cynical today, Brighton’s RCKLSS, who includes Matty Halliwell, Lewis Horsely, Laurence Burkitt, and Josh Woolnough have given Pop Punk fans something to be happy about. The six-track EP is a roller coaster of fast heart pumping pop punk and goosebump [Read More...]

EP Review: SLAVES “Revision”

January 17, 2019 // 0 Comments

SLAVES, a rock band from Sacramento, drops their new EP, Revision, January 18th. This new EP features 4 acoustic depictions of their most well-known singles and includes two (2) new tracks.   This group of gentlemen are comprised of: Jonny Craig (Vocals) Colin Viera (Bass) Weston Richmond [Read More...]

EP Review: Heavens Die “Unnoticed and Unmissed”

December 18, 2018 // 0 Comments

The Heavy Hardcore-Metal Band, Heavens Die, from Shenandoah Valley, VA, have released their new EP Unnoticed and Unmissed earlier this year in November. This quintet is made up of: Daniel Lee Prock Jr. (Vocals) Nathan Billmyer Rinard (Guitar) Alic Carson Sloat (Guitar) Samuel Kyran DeBurgh (Bass) [Read More...]

EP Review: Native Sun ” Always Different, Always The Same “

November 6, 2018 // 0 Comments

The impending Brooklyn quartet based group, Native Sun, will release their new EP Always Different, Always The Same, on Friday ( 9 November ) This four-piece group is comprised of: Danny Gomez (lead vocals, guitarist) Jake Plfum (guitarist, backing vocals) Mo Martinez (bassist, backing vocals) [Read More...]

EP Review: The Sulks ” Silence Is Only The Start “

March 21, 2018 // 0 Comments

I knew from the moment I heard the lush and rich harmonies on Told Ya that I would be a fan of The Sulks, the four-piece band hailing from Swindon. Their harmonies are one of the best parts of the music, voices that play off of each other so effortlessly, and they continue to do so on their debut [Read More...]
1 2 3