The Latest:

Confidence Man releases new single and video for “Does It Make You Feel Good?”


Following a busy summer playing Glastonbury and festival after festival – all while preparing to go on tour with none other than New Order –  the Australian four-piece  Confidence Man (led by Janet Planet and Sugar Bones) are back with that same pointed, simple question & their latest single: ‘Does It Make You Feel Good’?


Propelled by a bouncy beat, a healthy helping of 90’s dance bop influence, and a seductive repeated vocal, the cut pulls ever forwards to an all-out disco breakdown. Constantly swirling and building, the song manages to fit a full dancefloor jam session into 4 minutes and 50 seconds. By the time it’s through, the song’s titular question will feel like the only one worth asking.


The track comes with a striking music video treatment, shot in Berlin with long-time visual collaborators Schall and Schnabel. The band has always had a cult-like following, with people dressing like Janet Planet and Sugar Bones at shows, mimicking their every dance move. It was an easy next step to go with their version of religious ecstasy – hypnotisms, alters, rituals, levitation, Lazer boobs and some cute animals for good measure.
With the ever-greater push towards poptimism and emotional exploration in all areas of music, Confidence Man has no reason to be shy. They know what they’ve got on their hands, after all.

Confidence Man Tour Dates: Upcoming Festivals
Sat 23 November – Canberra @ Spilt Milk
Sat 30 November – Ballarat @ Spilt Milk
Thurs 19 December – Perth @ Ice Cream Factory Summer Festival
Sat 28 December – Lardner @ Beyond the Valley
Tues 31 December – Glenworth Valley @ Lost Paradise
Fri 24 January 2020 – Melbourne @ Zoo Twilights
Sat 8 Feb 2020  – White Hills @ Party In The Paddock
New Zealand
Thu 20 Feb 2020 – Auckland @ Galatos
Japan
Sun 1 March – Wed 4 March 2020 – Kitakyushu @ Snow Machine
New Order Australian Tour Support Dates
Wed 11 March 2020 – Sydney @ Hordern Pavilion (SOLD OUT)
Sat 14 March 2020 – Melbourne @ Sidney Myer Music Bowl* (SOLD OUT)*with Cut Copy
UK / Europe Dates
Thu 16 Apr 2020 – Hebden Bridge @ Hebden Bridge Trades Club
Fri 17 Apr 2020 –  London @ O2 Forum Kentish Town
Sun 19 Apr 2020 –  Utrecht @ Tivoli Vrendenburg – Pandora
Mon 20 Apr 2020 –  Paris @ Backstage By The Mill
Wed 22 Apr 2020 –  Bristol @ SWX
Thu 23 Apr 2020 –  Manchester @ O2 Ritz
 Sat 25 Apr 2020 –  Dublin @ Button Factory
Sun 26 Apr 2020 –  Nottingham @ Rescue Rooms
Mon 27 Apr 2020 –  Newcastle upon Tyne @ The Boiler Shop
Tue 28 Apr 2020 –  Glasgow @ SWG3 (TV Studio)
Wed 29 Apr 2020 –  Edinburgh @ Liquid Rooms
Fri 01 May 2020 –  Spain, Murcia @ Murcia Festival
 
About Teri (1872 Articles)
You can usually find me traveling, queuing, or at barricade for a band. I am most likely doing all three things in a day. If I'm not at a concert you can also find me digging through crates for that coveted black disc of vinyl.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.