The Latest:

Get up and dance…Coldplay has new music

Coldplay have finally released the first single from their upcoming seventh album A Head Full Of Dreams

The song titled Adventure Of A Lifetime, is a more upbeat, happier song than we saw from their previous album Ghost Stories. Infact, the song is infectious and makes it impossible not to feel the need to get up and dance.

The album, which Chris Martin said would be Coldplay’s final album  ,will be out December 4 via Parlophone/Atlantic, and features several guests including Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo, and Merry Clayton.

I myself, couldn’t imagine the end of Coldplay, and am leary of it actually being the final album due to an interview with Zane Lowe in which he compared the album to

 “the last Harry Potter book or something like that,” saying it’s “the completion of something. I have to think of it as the final thing we’re doing. Otherwise we wouldn’t put everything into it.”

Hopefully his thinking was a way of making a fantastic album, and not really the end to the band.


01 A Head Full Of Dreams
02 Birds
03 Hymn For The Weekend
04 Everglow
05 Adventure Of A Lifetime
06 Fun
07 Kaleidoscope
08 Army Of One
09 Amazing Day
10 Colour Spectrum
11 Up&Up


About Teri (2510 Articles)
You can usually find me traveling, queuing, or at barricade for a band. I am most likely doing all three things in a day. If I'm not at a concert you can also find me digging through crates for that coveted black disc of vinyl.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.