The Latest:

Slowly Slowly Announce New Album Race Car Blues

Slowly Slowly are kicking off 2020 with the announcement of their third full-length Race Car BluesThe album will be released February 28 through UNFD and follows the band’s 2018 critically acclaimed album St. Leonards.

Along with the album announcement the band also shared the title track and accompanying video. Describing soaring album closer ‘Race Car Blues’ in more depth, frontman Ben Stewart explains that the song was something of a “hard chat” with himself. The track and accompanying music video capture Stewart grappling with the incongruence between where he was at as a person and artist and where he wanted to be. Watch below:

Track Listing:

1. Creature Of Habit

2. 19

3. Safety Switch (ft. Bec Stevens)

4. You Are Bigger Than This Town

5. Michael Angelo6. Soil

7. Suicidal Evangelist

8. Jellyfish

9. How It Feels

10. Superpowers

11. Creature Of Habit Pt. 2

12. Race Car Blues 

About Teri (2984 Articles)
You can usually find me traveling, queuing, or at barricade for a band. I am most likely doing all three things in a day. If I'm not at a concert you can also find me digging through crates for that coveted black disc of vinyl.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.