The Latest:

US-based International Songwriting Competition (ISC) has announced its judges for the 2020 competition

The International Songwriting Competition (ISC) is proud to announce its 2020 panel of judges that includes iconic artists Coldplay, Dua Lipa, Bebe Rexha, Tom Waits, Cam, Arturo Sandoval, Linkin Park, Tanya Tucker, and many more. Also included are record label executives from many of the top major and indie record labels.

Established in 2002, ISC is the world’s largest international songwriting competition and is designed to discover and promote professional and amateur songwriters who excel in the art of songwriting. The competition covers all genres of contemporary music and gives away more than $150,000 in cash and merchandise split among 71 winners, with the Grand Prize comprised of $25,000 in cash plus additional prizes.

The list of previous ISC winners includes many notable artists, including last year’s Grand Prize winner Tones And I with her song “Dance Monkey” as well as Vance Joy, Illenium, R.LUM.R., Gotye, Bastille, The Band Perry, Kehlani, Kimbra, and Lindsey Stirling, among others.

“The panel of judges this year is an assemblage of some of the most successful and accomplished artists and influential music executives in the world,” said Candace Avery, Founder and Director of ISC. “This offers entrants a unique platform to have their music listened to by the upper echelon of the music industry.”      

The list of 2020 judges includes:    

Recording Artists:    
Bebe Rexha; Coldplay; Dua Lipa; Tom Waits; Linkin Park; Trevor Daniel; Nancy Wilson (Heart); Tanya Tucker; Cam; Kristian Bush (Sugarland); Laura Pausini; Arturo Sandoval; American Authors; Sara Evans; Keane; Sidewalk Prophets; Irma Thomas; Danilo Perez; Kari Jobe; Jack DeJohnette; Above & Beyond; James McNally (Afro Celt Sound System); Easton Corbin; Krewella; Camila; Robert Randolph (Robert Randolph & The Family Band); Dave Koz; G Herbo; John Mayall; Joe Louis Walker; Gordon Goodwin; Sam Feldt; Sugaray Rayford; Charles Lloyd; Nicholas Gunn; Ashwin Batish; Lonnie Liston Smith; David Lindley; Jimmy Pardo; Margaret Cho; Steel Panther; and more to be announced.    

For more info click here

About Teri (2984 Articles)
You can usually find me traveling, queuing, or at barricade for a band. I am most likely doing all three things in a day. If I'm not at a concert you can also find me digging through crates for that coveted black disc of vinyl.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.