The Latest:

Wolf Culture release new single ” nervous “-Announce EP

UK-based punks, Wolf Culture, have announced their sophomore EP, Dying In The Living Room, to be released July 10, 2020 via Common Ground Collective. Along with the announcement the four-piece also released new single and video for nervous.

 The new EP features Sleeping With Sirens’ Kellin Quinn, as well as contains tracks that were co-written by Alex Adam of ROAM.

Lead vocalist Max Dervan shares, “This is an era of Wolf Culture that has been a long time coming. We hope to deliver memorable tracks that showcase just how far we have come since our formative EP. Max has incorporated his raw emotional experiences, both positive and negative so we can connect with our audience on a relatable level and bring the listeners’ emotions straight to the surface. The lyrical content has matured as we have as people so it is almost as if our listeners are growing with us.” On the new single, he continues, “‘nervous’ serves as the flagship for DITLR. I wanted to include motifs and lyrics that refer to the opening track ‘Floods’ to create a sense of foreshadowing. We aimed to create a chorus that really slaps you across the face while keeping the verses quieter but with a sinister atmosphere. This atmosphere is reflected in the lyrics that concern my past conflicts with anxiety and questioning what my personality really is if the veil of self-doubt was lifted.”

Dying In The Living Room Tracklisting

01. floods

02. rain dance

03. spite

04. ultimatum feat. Kellin Quinn

05. nervous

06. lunatic and his moon 

About Teri (2984 Articles)
You can usually find me traveling, queuing, or at barricade for a band. I am most likely doing all three things in a day. If I'm not at a concert you can also find me digging through crates for that coveted black disc of vinyl.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.